Award for Discrete-event Simulation

Applications

The Association Simulation in German speaking countries ("Arbeitsgemeinschaft Simulation im deutschsprachigen Raum", ASIM) awards for the first time two outstanding master theses in the field of discrete-event simulation at the ASIM dedicated conference „Simulation in Production and Logistics“, which takes place on 20.-22. September 2017 in Kassel (Germany). The award is intended to be conferred at the future biannual conferences.

In 2017, the award is sponsored by:

sponsoren_logo_incontrol.jpg
sponsoren_logo_simplan.png

The thesis can be submitted by the responsible academic supervisor or by a member of the ASIM working group ("ASIM-Fachgruppe"). The entire call (in German) including detailed information about the conditions is available for download as a pdf file.

Please, submit your complete application documents and the completed submission form (as a word document (in German) or pdf file (in German)) by 15.03.2017 via email to the head of the jury (award(at)asim-fachtagung-spl.de), who will be available to answer questions.
Any application received after the deadline will not be accepted.

Jury

The jury members are:

  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Laroque, Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau (Chair)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Noche, Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Dr.-Ing. Holger Pitsch, INCONTROL Simulation Solutions, Wiesbaden
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Rose, Universität der Bundeswehr München
  • Dr. Sven Spieckermann, SimPlan AG, Maintal

Preis für Ereignisdiskrete Simulation

Einreichungen

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Simulation (ASIM) zeichnet erstmals zur ASIM-Fachtagung „Simulation in Produktion und Logistik“, die vom 20.-22. September 2017 in Kassel stattfindet, zwei herausragende Diplom- und Masterarbeiten auf dem Gebiet der ereignisdiskreten Simulation in Produktion und Logistik aus. Der Preis soll zukünftig alle zwei Jahre zu jeder Fachtagung verliehen werden.

Im Jahr 2017 wird der Preis durch die folgenden Sponsoren gefördert:

sponsoren_logo_incontrol.jpg
sponsoren_logo_simplan.png

Eine Bewerbung um den Simulationspreis kann über die betreuende Hochschullehrerin, den betreuenden Hochschullehrer oder ein Mitglied der ASIM-Fachgruppe erfolgen. Die vollständige Ausschreibung mit den genauen Bedingungen können Sie als PDF herunterladen.

Bitte senden Sie Ihre vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen sowie das ausgefüllte Einreichungsformular (als Word-Datei oder PDF) bis zum 15.03.2017 per E-Mail an den Vorsitzenden der Jury (award(at)asim-fachtagung-spl.de), die oder der auch für Rückfragen zur Verfügung steht.
Nach dem Stichtag eingehende Bewerbungen können nicht berücksichtigt werden.

Jury

Die Mitglieder der Jury sind:

  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Laroque, Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau (Vorsitz)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Noche, Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Dr.-Ing. Holger Pitsch, INCONTROL Simulation Solutions, Wiesbaden
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Rose, Universität der Bundeswehr München
  • Dr. Sven Spieckermann, SimPlan AG, Maintal