Award for Discrete-event Simulation

Applications

The Association Simulation in German speaking countries ("Arbeitsgemeinschaft Simulation im deutschsprachigen Raum", ASIM) calls for two outstanding final theses (Master, Bachelor or Diploma) in the field of discrete-event simulation to be awarded at the ASIM dedicated conference „Simulation in Production and Logistics“, which takes place on 18.-20. September 2019 at the Fraunhofer IWU in Chemnitz (Germany).

In 2019, the award is sponsored by:

sponsoren_logo_incontrol.jpg
sponsoren_logo_simplan.png

The thesis can be submitted by the responsible academic supervisor or by a member of the ASIM working group ("ASIM-Fachgruppe"). The complete call (German) including detailed information about the conditions is available for download here.

Please, submit your complete application documents, including the completed submission form (as a word or pdf file) by 30.04.2019 via email to the head of the jury (award@asim-fachtagung-spl.de), who will be available to answer questions.

Any application received after the deadline will not be considered.

Jury

The jury consists of:

  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Laroque, Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau (Chair)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Noche, Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Louis Schijve, INCONTROL Simulation Software, Utrecht
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Rose, Universität der Bundeswehr München
  • Dr. Sven Spieckermann, SimPlan AG, Maintal.

Preis für Ereignisdiskrete Simulation

Einreichungen

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Simulation (ASIM) zeichnet zur ASIM-Fachtagung „Simulation in Produktion und Logistik“, die vom 18.-20. September 2019 am Fraunhofer IWU in Chemnitz stattfindet, zwei herausragende Abschlussarbeiten auf dem Gebiet der ereignisdiskreten Simulation in Produktion und Logistik aus. Der Preis soll zukünftig alle zwei Jahre zu jeder Fachtagung verliehen werden.

Im Jahr 2019 wird der Preis durch die folgenden Sponsoren gefördert:

sponsoren_logo_incontrol.jpg
sponsoren_logo_simplan.png

Eine Bewerbung um den Simulationspreis kann über die betreuende Hochschullehrerin, den betreuenden Hochschullehrer oder ein Mitglied der ASIM-Fachgruppe erfolgen. Die vollständige Ausschreibung mit den genauen Bedingungen können Sie hier herunterladen.

Bitte senden Sie Ihre vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen, inklusive dem ausgefüllten Einreichungsformular (Word oder PDF) bis zum 30.04.2019 per E-Mail an den Vorsitzenden der Jury (award@asim-fachtagung-spl.de), welcher auch für Rückfragen zur Verfügung steht.

Nach dem Stichtag eingehende Bewerbungen können nicht berücksichtigt werden.

Jury

Die Mitglieder der Jury werden demnächst hier bekanntgegeben.