Venue

Chemnitz

Chemnitz moves forward. The city of Chemnitz is flourishing as it once had during the industrialization. While it had been handled as the German Manchester it presents itself in contemporary modern style as City of the Modernity. Industrialization heritage side by side to High-Tech companies shape the city today. Come and see for yourself...

kubus_retro_gross.jpg
industrial heritage
(Quelle: City of Chemnitz
Photo: © Lars Rosenkranz)
kubus_marx_gross.jpg
Karl Marx:
former patron of the city

(Quelle: © CWE)
Landesmuseum fuer Archäologie Chemnitz_20120511_Ulf Dahl8831_8bit.jpg
Museum in hist. department store Schocken
(Quelle: City of Chemnitz /Photo: © Ulf Dahl)

top

Region Sachsen

Sachsen makes a noise in the world: industrial metropolis Chemnitz, the trading centre Leipzig and ofcourse the beautiful capital Dresden shine out well beyond the borders of free state of Saxony. Aside from the big cities magnificent spots wait to be discovered. Simply Saxony.

Ana_bergparade_2016_1.jpg
christmas traditions in Erzgebirge
(Quelle: © wikipedia)
Greifenstein.jpg
natural theater Greifensteine
(Quelle: © Naturtheater Greifensteine)

top

Conference Venue

The conference will take place at the premises of the Fraunhofer IWU. The Fraunhofer IWU is located in the district Bernsdorf in Chemnitz, directly on the Smart Systems Campus, which constitutes the High Tech Hot-Spot of Chemnitz. Right next to the Technical University of Chemnitz excellent research results get transfered to application maturity.

The Fraunhofer IWU provides severel conference rooms, including a fully equipped auditorium for simultanieously translated sessions. The spaceous foyer offers the possibility to get in touch with exhibitors and other participants of the conference while enjoying selected catering.

Auditorium_Kroll_Chemnitz_CBC.JPG
Conference room for translated sessions
(Quelle: © Fraunhofer IWU)
Tagungsort_AusstellungCatering.JPG
Meet and Eat at the foyer
(Quelle: © Fraunhofer IWU)

top

Veranstaltungsort

Chemnitz

In Chemnitz tut sich was. Die Stadt knüpft an ihre Blütezeit während der Industriealisierung an. Während sie früher als sächsisches Manchester gehandelt wurde gibt sie sich heute zeitgemäß als Stadt der Moderne. Industriekultur und High-Tech geben sich hier die Klinke in die Hand. Aber kommen Sie vorbei und sehen selbst...

kubus_retro_gross.jpg
Industriekultur pur
(Quelle: Stadt Chemnitz
Foto: © Lars Rosenkranz)
kubus_marx_gross.jpg
Karl Marx:
ehemals Namensgeber der Stadt

(Quelle: © CWE)
Landesmuseum_fuer_Archaeologie_Chemnitz_20120511_Ulf_Dahl8831_8bit.jpg
Museum im hist. Kaufhaus Schocken
(Quelle: Stadt Chemnitz /Foto: © Ulf Dahl)

top

Region Sachsen

Sachsen macht von sich reden: die Industriemetropole Chemnitz, das Handelszentrum Leipzig und natürlich die schöne Hauptstadt Dresden strahlen weit über die sächischen Landesgrenzen hinaus. Aber auch abseits der großen Städte gibt es zahlreiche Perlen im Freistaat zu entdecken. Hier gibts mehr sächsisch.

Ana_bergparade_2016_1.jpg
erzgebirgsche Brauchstumpflege zur Weihnachtszeit
(Quelle: © wikipedia)
Greifenstein.jpg
Naturtheater Greifensteine im Erzgebirge
(Quelle: © Naturtheater Greifensteine)

top

Tagungsort

Die Veranstaltung findet in den Räumlichkeiten des Fraunhofer IWUs statt. Das Fraunhofer IWU befindet sich im Chemnitzer Stadtteil Bernsdorf direkt auf dem Smart Systems Campus der Stadt Chemnitz, der den Hot-Spot der High Tech Szene in Chemnitz darstellt. In direkter Nachbarschaft zur Technischen Universität Chemnitz werden exzellente Forschungsergebnisse zur Anwendungsreife getrieben.

Das Fraunhofer IWU verfügt über mehrere Tagungsräume, mit einem vollausgestatteten Hörsaal für simultanübersetzte Sessions. In geräumigen Foyer kann bei ausgesuchtem Catering der Kontakt zu Ausstellern und anderen Tagungsteilnehmern gepflegt werden.

Auditorium_Kroll_Chemnitz_CBC.JPG
Veranstaltungsraum für synchronübersetzte Sessions
(Quelle: © Fraunhofer IWU)
Tagungsort_AusstellungCatering.JPG
Fläche für Ausstellung und Catering
(Quelle: © Fraunhofer IWU)

top